The 1839 Society

The 1839 Society recognizes the year of the School ’s founding and the continuing importance of the Episcopal experience. Its donors make leadership-level gifts to honor those who built Episcopal on a foundation of honor, tradition, and excellence. Donors in this society make gifts of $1,839 and more. This year, these donors gave $112,966 to the Roll Call. We thank them for their generous support.

Total Gifts: $112,774

Mrs. Jane D. Ainsworth

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. W. Archie ’90

Mr. and Mrs. Alan J. Aria

Mr. Sungjin Bae and Mrs. Haeyoung Lee

Mr. and Mrs. Alfred R. Berkeley III ’62

Mr. John Holmes Bocock ’82 and Ms. Nora M. Brookfield

Mr. and Mrs. Henry A. Brown III ’72

Mr. and Mrs. Nicholas Carosi IV ’97

Mr. and Mrs. Sanford W. Criner, Jr. ’67

Mr. and Mrs. James R. V. Daniel III ’52

Mr. Luke Christian David ’93

Mr. and Mrs. J. Caulley Deringer ’82

Mr. and Mrs. Philip M. Dolan

Mr. and Mrs. John H. Duer III ’53

Mr. and Mrs. Philip G. Faris

Mr. and Mrs. Robert C. Farmer ’74

Mrs. Florence Bryan Fowlkes

Mr. and Mrs. Erick V. Gallegos

Mr. and Mrs. Cary L. Goodwin ’93

Mrs. N. Peryn Harmon Graham ’94 and Mr. Adair M. Graham, Jr. ’93

Mrs. Julia Doffermyre Green ’96 and Mr. Elijah T. Green

Mr. Henry Harrison Hand IV ’84 and Mrs. Katherine Munchmeyer

Mr. and Mrs. Pierre du Pont Hayward ’66

Ms. Wei He

The Hon. and Mrs. Truman M. Hobbs, Jr. ’76

Mr. and Mrs. Robert H. Hood, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. John C. H. Hooff III ’95

Mr. Edward Hamilton Inman II ’68

Mr. and Mrs. Charles H. Jones III ’86

Mr. Young Jin Kim ’93

Mr. and Mrs. Phil A. Lepanto ’91

Dr. and Mrs. Richard G. Lewis ’60

Dr. and Mrs. Walker Lyerly IV ’80

Mr. and Mrs. Eugene E. Mathews III

Mr. and Mrs. David H. Maybank, Jr. ’90

Mrs. Lane Eastland McCluer ’94 and Mr. Stuart H. McCluer

Mr. and Mrs. Emmett F. McGee, Jr. ’77

Mr. and Mrs. T. B. McKee ’77

Mr. Charles Henry Merriman III ’51

Mr. and Mrs. William H. Milam, Jr. ’01

Mr. Hayes Acklen Noel ’59

Dr. and Mrs. William L. Old III ’68

Mr. and Mrs. Bailey Patrick, Jr. ’53

Mr. and Mrs. John A. Pattisall ’92

Mrs. Nicole H. Perry and Mr. Andrew T. C. Stifler

Mr. St. George Bryan Pinckney ’65

Mr. James M. Powers ’91

Mr. William Shepard Rose III ’97

Mr. and Mrs. Dalton D. Ruffin, Jr. ’76

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher H. Schmachtenberger

Mr. Brown J. Sharp II and Ms. Damaris Abeles

Mr. and Mrs. James B. Shuford ’84

Society for Science & the Public

Mrs. Grace Miller Stillwell

Mr. and Mrs. James P. Totten ’65

Mrs. Katherine Rose Trotter ’95 and Mr. John Scott Trotter

Washington Redskins Charitable Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Richard F. Yarborough, Jr. ’63


* Deceased