The 1839 Society

Episcopal High School

The 1839 Society

The 1839 Society recognizes the year of the School’s founding and the continuing importance of the Episcopal experience. Its donors make leadership-level gifts to honor those who built Episcopal on a foundation of integrity, tradition, and excellence.

Total Gifts: $89,861

Mr. and Mrs. Boyd Bauer

Mr. and Mrs. Alfred R. Berkeley III '62

Mr. and Mrs. Henry A. Brown III '72

Mr. James K. Bruton, Jr. '62

Dr. and Mrs. Lamar J. R. Cecil, Jr. '50

The Hon. and Mrs. John E. Clarkson '48

Mr. and Mrs. William S. Cogswell, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. J. Caulley Deringer '82

Mrs. Alan T. Dickson

Mr. and Mrs. Robert B. Dunkin II '89

Mr. and Mrs. Philip G. Faris

Mrs. Julia Doffermyre Green '96 and Mr. Elijah T. Green

Dr. and Mrs. Charles H. Jones III '86

Mrs. Stewart Gilchrist Jones '00 and Mr. Crawford J. Jones

Mr. and Mrs. David B. Kelso '70

Dr. and Mrs. Ross W. Lampe, Jr. '73

Dr. Jongmin Lee and Mrs. Keieun Kim

Mr. and Mrs. Phil A. Lepanto '91

Dr. and Mrs. Richard G. Lewis '60

Mr. Ming Liu and Ms. Jinsong Lu

Dr. and Mrs. Walker Lyerly IV '80

Mr. Kun Ma and Ms. Mingwei Zhang

Mr. and Mrs. Marty Martin '69

Mrs. Elizabeth Watts Metcalf '00 and Mr. David C. Metcalf

Mrs. Laura Morton Michau '96 and Mr. James Courtney Michau

Dr. deRosset Myers, Jr. and Dr. Felicity Myers '67

Dr. and Mrs. James E. Newman, Jr. '70

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen W. Nuckolls

Mr. and Mrs. John A. Pattisall '92

Mr. and Mrs. John W. Perry '97

Ms. Nicole H. Perry and Mr. Andrew T. C. Stifler

Mr. James M. Powers '91

Mr. and Mrs. Robert W. Robinson '85

Mr. and Mrs. Chris L. Schroeder, Sr.

Ms. Alexa Turner Scully '16

Mr. and Mrs. Jack N. Sibley, Sr. '66

Mr. and Mrs. David L. Simpson '62

Mr. and Mrs. Geoffrey P. Snodgrass '71

Mr. and Mrs. David M. Stallings '93

Mr. and Mrs. Scott F. Sternberg

Mrs. Katherine Rose Trotter '95 and Mr. John Scott Trotter

Mr. and Mrs. Odon F. von Werssowetz '04

Mr. Huishun Wang and Ms. Jin Guang

Mr. Christopher Rankin Williams '06

Mr. and Mrs. M. Ryvers Wright '76

Mr. Dukki Yoon and Mrs. Jaeun Oh

Mr. and Mrs. John A. Zapf II '69