Close this search box.

Update on Courage: The Campaign for Episcopal

Bold Support For Bold Plans.

Courage Campaign Leadership Donors

We are grateful to the following donors who have made commitments of $25,000 or more to Courage: The Campaign for Episcopal (July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2023).

Mr. and Mrs. Garth Q. Ainslie ’84

Mr. and Mrs. Lee S. Ainslie, Jr. ’56

Mr. and Mrs. Lee S. Ainslie III ’82

Ms. Lynn Alexander and Mr. Christopher E. Morris

Mr. and Mrs. Michael K. Alford

Mr. M. Sutton Alford ’11

Mr. Alexis Dan Amit ’95

The Estate of Blanche R. Bacon

Mr. Louis M. Bacon ’74

Mr. and Mrs. Zack H. Bacon III

Mr. and Mrs. Charles Bagley IV ’72

Mrs. Paul B. Barringer II

Mr. Henry Ernest Blake ’57*

Mr. and Mrs. William W. Bland

Mr. Alexander Hamilton Bocock ’86 and Dr. Amy Sullivan

Mrs. Frederic Scott Bocock

Mr. and Mrs. Charles D. Broll, Sr.

Mr. and Mrs. Leonard H. Brooks, Jr. ’81

Mr. Bruce T. Brown ’74

Mr. and Mrs. Edward L. Brown ’79

Mr. and Mrs. Henry A. Brown, Jr.*

Mr. and Mrs. Henry A. Brown III ’72

The Brown Foundation, Inc.

Mrs. J. Stewart Bryan III

Mr. and Mrs. Gray F. Bryant ’09 and The Bryant Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Harry Burn III ’62

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph E. Burns ’82

Mr. and Mrs. John W. Burress III ’54

Mr.* and Mrs. Benjamin R. Cadwalader ’40

Mr. and Mrs. William H. Cammack, Jr.

The Beirne Carter Foundation

Mr. Guoqing Chen and Ms. Shenbin Fu

Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey B. Clarke ’89

Mr. Robert M. Collie III ’94 and Mr. Brandon W. Murphy

Mrs. Amanda Weisiger Cornelson ’08 and Mr. Martin Shaw Cornelson, Jr. ’04

The J.W. Couch Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Tench Coxe ’76

Mr. and Mrs. Oscar S. Davis ’54

Ms. Ania G. DeJoy ’14,
Mr. Andrew L. DeJoy ’14, and
the Louis DeJoy and Aldona Z. Wos Family Foundation

Dr. and Mrs. Macdonald Dick II ’59

The Dorman Family:
Mr. and Mrs. David Wyatt Dorman,
Mr. Andrew Wyatt Dorman ’01,
Mr. Tyler Blake Dorman ’03, and
Mrs. Lindsey Dorman Johnson ’07

Mr.* and Mrs. James K. Dunton ’55

Mr. and Mrs. Edmund N. Durden ’88

Mr. Richard Snowdon Durham ’58*

Lettie Pate Evans Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen G. Faris

Mr. and Mrs. William S. Farish, Jr.

The William Stamps Farish Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Gordon N. Farquhar ’42*

Mr. and Mrs. Lewis F. Fitts ’71

Mr. and Mrs. Charles D. Fox IV ’71

Dr. Lenora Peters Gant and Dr. Raymond Gant

Mr. Cecil Gant, Jr. ’44*

Mr. and Mrs. Gardiner W. Garrard III

Ms. Carson Leigh Goodwyn ’16,
Mr. Gray F. Goodwyn ’18,
Mr. William F. Goodwyn and
Mrs. Leigh J. Goodwyn

Mr. and Mrs. Richard A. Griggs

Mr. Jianli Guo and Ms. Jun Chen

Mr. H. Thomas Hall ’64 and Mr. Ken Jewett

Mrs. Joey L. Halm

Mr. and Mrs. Brenton S. Halsey ’45*

Mr.* and Mrs. Alexander Hamilton IV ’52

Mr. and Mrs. George B. Hamilton ’55

The Hardaway Family:
Ms. Eliza Hoffman Brewer ’95 and Mr. Jeremy Brewer,
Mr. and Mrs. William S. Cogswell, Jr., and
Mr. and Mrs. Mason Hardaway Lampton ’92

Mr. and Mrs. H. Lee S. Hobson ’83

Mrs. Augusta Brown Holland ’94 and Mr. J. Gill Holland, Jr. ’83

Mr. and Mrs. Howell Hollis III ’66

Mr. Wayne J. Holman III ’53

Mr. and Mrs. Michael M. Holt ’83

Mr. and Mrs. John C. H. Hooff, Jr. ’67

Mrs. W. Barrett Howell, Sr.

Mr. and Mrs. William B. Howell, Jr. ’79

Mr. Curtis Randolph Hudgins III

Mr. and Mrs. William L. Hughes ’79

Mr. Larkin Hundley 1921*

Capt. Beirne Carter Hutcheson ’10 and Capt. Clare Hutcheson

Mr. and Mrs. John Randolph Hutcheson

The Inman Family:
Mr. Edward H. Inman II ’68,
Mr. Samuel Walker Inman ’99,
Mrs. Susanne Inman Frayser ’02, and
Mrs. Caroline Inman Dyson ’03

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher E. Joseph ’03

Mr. and Mrs. David B. Kelso ’70

Mr. and Mrs. David M. Kern ’71

Mr. and Mrs. Hyun Soo Kim ’93

Mr. and Mrs. Gudmundur Kjaernested

Korean Alumni Association

Mr. Judson Luke Kroh ’01

Mr. H. Gordon Leggett, Jr. ’50 and Ms. Madeline E. Miller

Mr. and Mrs. Steven C. Lilly ’88

Mr. and Mrs. N. Thompson Long ’77

Mr. and Mrs. P. Bradley Lummis ’73 and The Frill Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Ransom C. Lummis ’80

Mr. Nigel Savage MacEwan ’51*

Mr.* and Mrs. Robert Elijah Mason III ’52

Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Mason IV ’77

Mr.* and Mrs. David Maybank, Jr. ’50

Mr. Alexander C. McAree

Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin W. McCollum

Mr. Randolph Carlos Metcalfe ’72

Sarah Watts Miller Trust

The Moore Charitable Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Hugh J. Morgan, Jr. ’46

Mr. James McKay Morton ’69*

Mr. and Mrs. John Reid Murchison III ’72

The Nelson Family:
Mr. Calvin R. Nelson ’94 and
Ms. Melissa Gomez,
Ms. Kristine E. Nelson ’95, and
Mr. Peter Oh, and Dr. and
Mrs. Victor E. Nelson

Mr. and Mrs. Andrew W. Nickle

Mr. Andrew R. Nickle ’11

Mrs. Laura Lewis O’Connor and Mr. Kevin J. O’Connor

Mr. and Mrs. C. Elis Olsson ’82

Mr. and Mrs. Bailey W. Patrick ’79

Mr. and Mrs. William S. Peebles IV ’73

Mr. and Mrs. William R. Peelle, Jr. ’66

Mrs. C. D. L. Perkins

Ms. Nicole H. Perry and Mr. Andrew T. C. Stifler

Mr. and Mrs. Richard G. Pfefferkorn ’75

The David M. Phillips, Jr. Family

Mr. St. George Bryan Pinckney ’65

Dr. W. Reid Pitts, Jr. ’59* and Mrs. Marguerite Orr Pitts

Mr. Julian Hart Robertson, Jr. ’51*

The Robertson Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. George M. Rogers

Mr. and Mrs. Dalton D. Ruffin, Jr. ’76

Mr. Milton J. Sams ’70

Mr. and Mrs. Edmund Todd Savage

Mr. Dodson R. Schenck, Jr. and Dr. Robin Schenck

Mr. and Mrs. Paul C. Schorr IV

Mrs. Amanda Whitfield Phillips Schwartz ’96 and Mr. David Schwartz

The Estate of Lewis Claiborne Seward 1916

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Sexton

Mr. and Mrs. James L. Sherrill ’53*

Mr. and Mrs. A. Alexander Shuford II ’62

Mr. and Mrs. Stephenson P. Shuford ’87

Mr. and Mrs. Jack N. Sibley, Sr. ’66

Ms. Katie Simon and The William E. Simon Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. William R. Singletary III

Mr. and Mrs. John R. Sloan ’83

Mr. and Mrs. John M. Smith, Jr. ’90

Ms. Karyn Smith

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas S. Smith, Jr. ’01

Mr. and Mrs. David C. Stotler

John Philip Strubing ’93 Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Charles W. Swinford, Jr. ’72

Mrs. Leah Kannensohn Tennille ’01 and Mr. Dre Tennille

Mr. and Mrs. Philip Timon

Mr. and Mrs. Rixey B. Todd ’65

Mr. and Mrs. John L. Townsend III ’73

Ms. Olivia Helene Tucker ’19

Mrs. Kathryn G. Tyree and Mr. William B. Tyree

Mr. Thomas Ruffin Vandeventer ’74

Mr. and Mrs. Leonidas C. Vaughan IV ’93

Mrs. Helen Grassi Vest ’03 and Mr. Chad Vest

Mr. Louis Stephens Waldrop, Sr. ’42*

Mr. Edward B. Walker ’85

The David S.Walker, Jr. ’43 Foundation

Mrs. Georganna Howell Weatherholtz

Mr. Charles Whitley

Mr. Donaldson G. Williams ’80

Mr. and Mrs.* E. Jenner Wood III ’70

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph M. Wood II ’45*

Mr. Brent W. Yessin ’81

Mr. and Mrs. Walter T. York, Jr.

Anonymous (4)


HIghlights From Leadership Commitments to The Courage Campaign in 2022-23